what is vegan

Are de la farine de maïs vegan?

De la farine de maïs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de la farine de maïs?

"De la farine de maïs" is a versatile food ingredient that has been a staple in many cuisines for centuries. This finely ground powder, made from corn kernels, adds a unique flavor and texture to many dishes. It's gluten-free, high in fiber, and low in fat, making it a healthy option for those with dietary restrictions. From tortillas to cornbread, de la farine de maïs can be used to create a variety of savory and sweet dishes that are both delicious and nutritious. Its golden color and subtle sweetness are sure to enhance any recipe it's added to.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de la farine de maïs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy