what is vegan

Are extrait d epices vegan?

Extrait d epices is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait d epices?

Extrait d'épices is a French term that translates to "spice extract" in English. It is a concentrated liquid made from a combination of various spices, including but not limited to pepper, cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg. This ingredient is often used in cooking to add depth and complexity of flavor to dishes such as soups, stews, sauces, and marinades. The extraction process involves soaking the spices in alcohol or water to extract their essential oils and flavors, which are then concentrated through evaporation. Extrait d'épices is a versatile ingredient that can add a unique touch to any recipe, making it a must-have for any serious home cook or professional chef.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait d epices?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy