what is vegan

Are extraits riches en tocopherols vegan?

Extraits riches en tocopherols is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extraits riches en tocopherols?

"Extraits riches en tocopherols" is a French term that translates to "extracts rich in tocopherols." Tocopherols are a group of antioxidants that are part of the vitamin E family. These extracts are commonly found in nuts, seeds, and vegetable oils, and are added to food products as a natural preservative to prevent oxidation and rancidity. Tocopherols are also believed to have numerous health benefits, such as reducing inflammation and improving heart health. With their natural antioxidant properties, extraits riches en tocopherols are a popular ingredient in health-conscious and natural food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extraits riches en tocopherols?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy