what is vegan

Are farine de chataîgnes vegan?

Farine de chataîgnes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de chataîgnes?

Farine de châtaignes, also known as chestnut flour, is a gluten-free ingredient made from ground dried chestnuts. It has a nutty and sweet flavor, making it a versatile addition to both sweet and savory recipes. In addition to being a great substitute for wheat flour in baking, it can also be used to thicken soups and stews or to make crepes and pancakes. Chestnut flour is high in fiber and protein, and it's also a good source of vitamins and minerals like vitamin C, potassium, and magnesium. It's a popular ingredient in Mediterranean cuisine and is a great option for those with gluten sensitivities or following a grain-free diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de chataîgnes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy