what is vegan

Are fraise lyophilisées vegan?

Fraise lyophilisées is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fraise lyophilisées?

Fraise lyophilisées, also known as freeze-dried strawberries, are a unique and versatile food ingredient that can add a burst of fruity flavor to a variety of dishes. Produced through a specialized process that involves freezing the fruit and then removing moisture through sublimation, these tiny red gems retain their natural taste, color, and nutritional value. Their crisp texture and intense strawberry flavor make them a popular choice for everything from baked goods and desserts to savory dishes and beverages. As a shelf-stable ingredient, fraise lyophilisées are a convenient and easy way to add a touch of sweetness to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fraise lyophilisées?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy