what is vegan

Is enthält milcheiweiß vegan?

Enthält milcheiweiß is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is enthält milcheiweiß?

"Enthält Milcheiweiß" is a German phrase that translates to "contains milk protein." Milk protein is a naturally occurring protein found in milk and other dairy products, including cheese, yogurt, and ice cream. It is a high-quality source of protein for the human body, containing all the essential amino acids needed for optimal health. Milk protein is often used as an ingredient in sports nutrition supplements, meal replacements, and protein bars due to its ability to support muscle growth and repair. However, individuals who are lactose intolerant or have a milk allergy should avoid foods containing milk protein.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enthält milcheiweiß?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy