what is vegan

Are gelber mais vegan?

Gelber mais is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gelber mais?

Gelber Mais, also known as yellow corn, is a versatile and delicious food ingredient that is commonly used in various culinary applications. With its vibrant yellow color and sweet flavor, gelber mais adds both nutrition and taste to any dish. It is rich in dietary fiber, protein, vitamins, and minerals, making it an excellent choice for creating healthy meals. Whether used in savory dishes, like tacos and salads, or sweet treats, like cornbread and pudding, gelber mais brings a unique texture and flavor profile that complements other ingredients. Overall, gelber mais is a staple ingredient that adds both visual appeal and nutritional value to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gelber mais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy