what is vegan

Are goyaves vegan?

Goyaves is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is goyaves?

Goyaves, also known as guavas, are a tropical fruit with a unique flavor profile that combines sweetness and tartness. The fruit is roughly the size of an apple and has a greenish-yellow skin that encases a pink or white flesh. Goyaves are packed with essential vitamins and minerals, including vitamin C, potassium, and fiber. They are often eaten raw, but can also be used in a variety of recipes, including smoothies, jams, and desserts. Goyaves are a versatile and flavorful ingredient that adds a tropical twist to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like goyaves?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy