what is vegan

Are jaunes d'œufs sales vegan?

Jaunes d'œufs sales is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jaunes d'œufs sales?

Jaunes d'œufs salés, or salted egg yolks, are a popular ingredient in Asian cuisine that is made by curing duck or chicken yolks in a mixture of salt and sometimes other flavorings. The result is a rich, savory and slightly salty yolk with a crumbly texture that can be used as a seasoning or filling for dishes such as mooncakes, buns, dumplings, and even fried rice. Salted egg yolks add depth and umami flavor to dishes and are often paired with sweet ingredients for a balanced taste. This versatile ingredient has gained popularity worldwide due to its unique flavor profile and ability to enhance the overall taste of any dish it's added to.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jaunes d'œufs sales?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy