what is vegan

Are lactose et protéines laitieres vegan?

Lactose et protéines laitieres is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lactose et protéines laitieres?

Lactose et protéines laitières, or milk sugar and proteins, are key components found in dairy products. Lactose provides a natural sweetness to dairy foods while the proteins offer essential amino acids for building and repairing muscles. These ingredients are often used in food production to enhance flavor, texture, and nutrition. Despite their benefits, lactose and dairy proteins may cause digestive issues for some people with lactose intolerance or allergies. However, many non-dairy alternatives exist for those who cannot consume lactose or dairy-based products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lactose et protéines laitieres?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy