what is vegan

Are laits de brebis vegan?

Laits de brebis is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is laits de brebis?

Laits de brebis, or sheep's milk in English, is a dairy ingredient that has been used for centuries in traditional Mediterranean cuisine. It is creamy and tangy, with a distinctive nutty flavor that makes it perfect for both sweet and savory dishes. Rich in nutrients such as calcium and vitamin D, laits de brebis is an excellent source of protein, making it a popular choice among health-conscious individuals. As compared to cow's milk, it contains higher amounts of fat and protein, which gives it a creamier texture and richer taste. Its versatility and unique characteristics make it a favorite among foodies and chefs worldwide.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like laits de brebis?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy