what is vegan

Are maltodextrines de mais vegan?

Maltodextrines de mais is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maltodextrines de mais?

Maltodextrines de mais, also known as corn maltodextrin, is a commonly used food ingredient derived from corn starch. It is a white, odorless powder that is easy to digest and has a mildly sweet taste. Maltodextrin is a carbohydrate and is often used as a thickener, filler, or sweetener in processed foods. It is also commonly used in sports drinks and energy gels as a source of easily digestible carbohydrates for athletes. Maltodextrin is low in sugar and fat, making it a popular choice for those looking to reduce their intake of these nutrients. It is generally considered safe for consumption, but individuals with corn allergies should avoid it.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maltodextrines de mais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy