what is vegan

Are œufsentierspasteurisés vegan?

Œufsentierspasteurisés is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is œufsentierspasteurisés?

"Œufsentierspasteurisés" is a French term that refers to pasteurized egg whites. This versatile ingredient is a staple in many baking recipes, as it provides structure and stability to delicate desserts like meringues, soufflés, and angel food cakes. Pasteurization is a process that uses heat to kill harmful bacteria and extend the shelf life of the egg whites. This ensures that the egg whites are safe to consume and reduces the risk of foodborne illnesses. Œufsentierspasteurisés can be found in cartons or cans in the refrigerated section of grocery stores and can be stored for longer periods of time than raw egg whites.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like œufsentierspasteurisés?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy