what is vegan

Are pea fibers vegan?

Pea fibers is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pea fibers?

Pea fibers are a natural ingredient derived from peas that have been processed to create a high-fiber, nutrient-rich food additive. They are an excellent source of dietary fiber and protein, making them a popular ingredient in many health foods. Pea fibers can help regulate digestion, promote feelings of fullness, and support healthy cholesterol levels. They are also a great gluten-free alternative to wheat flour, often used in gluten-free baking to improve texture and add nutrition. Pea fibers are versatile and can be added to a variety of foods, including bread, pasta, and snacks, to increase their fiber content and enhance their nutritional value.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pea fibers?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy