what is vegan

Are proteinas de guisantes vegan?

Proteinas de guisantes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is proteinas de guisantes?

Pea protein is a plant-based ingredient derived from yellow peas. It is an excellent source of high-quality protein that contains all nine essential amino acids required by the human body. Pea protein is rich in lysine, which is often lacking in other plant proteins. It is also hypoallergenic, making it a great alternative for people with food allergies or intolerances. Pea protein is commonly used as a supplement, but it can also be found in a variety of food products, including meat alternatives, protein bars, and shakes. Its neutral flavor and smooth texture make it a versatile ingredient that can enhance the nutritional value of any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like proteinas de guisantes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy