what is vegan

Is glucosesirup vegan?

Glucosesirup is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glucosesirup?

Glucose syrup, also known as corn syrup, is a sweet and viscous liquid derived from corn starch. It's a popular food ingredient used in a variety of products including baked goods, candies, and beverages. Glucose syrup is produced by breaking down the starch molecules in corn with enzymes, which convert them into simple sugars like glucose. This results in a syrup that is primarily made up of glucose, with a small amount of other sugars and carbohydrates. It's often used in recipes as a sweetener and to enhance texture, viscosity, and shelf life. Glucose syrup is also used in industrial applications such as the production of paper and textiles.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glucosesirup?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy