what is vegan

Are proteines de lait hydrolysées vegan?

Proteines de lait hydrolysées is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is proteines de lait hydrolysées?

Proteines de lait hydrolysées, or hydrolyzed milk proteins, are a highly purified form of protein derived from milk. These proteins have been broken down into smaller peptides through a process called hydrolysis, which makes them easier to digest and absorb by the body. Hydrolyzed milk proteins are a popular ingredient in sports nutrition and supplements, as they are rapidly absorbed by the body and can help support muscle growth and recovery after exercise. They are also used in some infant formulas and medical foods due to their high quality and digestibility.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like proteines de lait hydrolysées?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy