what is vegan

Are proteines de pois hydrolysées vegan?

Proteines de pois hydrolysées is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is proteines de pois hydrolysées?

Hydrolyzed pea protein is a plant-based ingredient that is derived from yellow peas. It is processed using hydrolysis, which breaks down the protein into smaller chains called peptides. This results in a highly digestible form of protein that is easily absorbed by the body. Hydrolyzed pea protein is a popular ingredient in vegan and vegetarian products, as it provides a complete amino acid profile and is an excellent source of protein. It is often used as a substitute for animal-based proteins in a variety of food and beverage applications, including protein bars, shakes, and snacks. Additionally, hydrolyzed pea protein is hypoallergenic, making it a safe choice for those with food allergies or sensitivities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like proteines de pois hydrolysées?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy