what is vegan

Are radijs vegan?

Radijs, also known as radish, is a small root vegetable with a distinctive spicy flavor and crisp texture. It comes in a variety of shapes, sizes, and colors, ranging from round and red to long and white. Radijs is a low-calorie and nutrient-dense ingredient that is high in vitamin C, folate, and potassium. This versatile ingredient can be eaten raw or cooked, and it adds a zesty kick to salads, sandwiches, and vegetable dishes. In traditional medicine, radijs is believed to have anti-inflammatory and detoxifying properties, making it a healthy addition to any meal.

Radijs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like radijs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy