what is vegan

Are rhums vegan?

Rhums is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rhums?

Rhums are distilled alcoholic beverages made from fermented sugarcane juice or molasses. They are often associated with tropical locales such as the Caribbean, where they have been produced for centuries. Rhums vary in color, flavor, and strength, ranging from light, clear and crisp to dark, rich and complex. They are typically aged in oak barrels, which impart additional flavors and aromas to the finished product. Rhums are a versatile ingredient in cocktails, adding depth and complexity to classic recipes, and are also used in cooking and baking to add a distinctive flavor to desserts and savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rhums?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy