what is vegan

Is protéine de lait hydrolysée vegan?

Protéine de lait hydrolysée is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is protéine de lait hydrolysée?

Protéine de lait hydrolysée is a highly purified protein derived from milk that has undergone hydrolysis, a process of breaking down the protein into smaller peptides. This makes it easier to digest and absorb, making it an ideal ingredient for sports nutrition and dietary supplements. It contains all the essential amino acids needed for muscle growth and repair, and has a high bioavailability. It is also low in lactose, making it a suitable option for those with lactose intolerance. Its neutral taste and good solubility make it a versatile ingredient in food and beverage formulations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like protéine de lait hydrolysée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy