what is vegan

Are sucre de canne bruts vegan?

Sucre de canne bruts is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sucre de canne bruts?

"Sucre de canne brut" is a raw and unrefined form of sugar that is derived from the juice of sugar cane. This golden-brown sugar has a slightly coarse texture and a rich molasses flavor that makes it a popular choice for baking, cooking, and sweetening beverages. Unlike refined white sugar, "sucre de canne brut" retains its natural minerals and nutrients, including calcium, iron, and potassium. It also has a lower glycemic index than white sugar, which means it causes a slower rise in blood sugar levels. This versatile ingredient is a healthier and more flavorful alternative to refined sugar and adds a distinctive depth of flavor to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sucre de canne bruts?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy