what is vegan

Are tapioca starches vegan?

Tapioca starches is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tapioca starches?

Tapioca starches are a versatile and gluten-free ingredient commonly used in many cuisines worldwide. Made from the starchy roots of the cassava plant, tapioca starches have a neutral flavor and a unique texture that adds a pleasant chewiness to dishes. It's a popular thickening agent for soups, sauces, and gravies, and it's also an excellent binder for gluten-free baked goods. Tapioca starches can also be used to make chewy pearls for bubble tea, and they're a staple in many traditional Asian desserts. With its numerous culinary applications, tapioca starches are a must-have ingredient for any gluten-free kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tapioca starches?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy