what is vegan

Are to a sugars vegan?

Trehalose is a type of sugar that occurs naturally in certain organisms such as mushrooms, honey, and baker's yeast. It is a disaccharide made up of two glucose molecules, connected in a unique way that gives it its distinct properties. Trehalose has gained popularity as a food ingredient due to its ability to improve the texture and flavor of various products. It is also known for its ability to protect cells from various stresses, making it a promising ingredient in the development of functional foods. In addition, trehalose is non-reducing and non-cariogenic, making it a safer alternative to traditional sugars.

To a sugars is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like to a sugars?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy