what is vegan

Are tomates pelees vegan?

Tomates pelees is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tomates pelees?

Tomates pelées, which translates to "peeled tomatoes" in English, are a versatile ingredient commonly used in a wide range of cuisines, particularly in Mediterranean and Latin American cooking. These tomatoes are typically harvested at peak ripeness, carefully peeled to remove the skin, and then canned or packaged to preserve their flavor and nutritional value. Tomates pelées have a distinct texture and deep, rich flavor that adds depth and complexity to soups, stews, sauces, and casseroles. They are also a popular ingredient in fresh salsas, salads, and sandwiches. Packed with vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, tomates pelées are a healthy and delicious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tomates pelees?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy