what is vegan

Are tomates vegan?

Tomates is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tomates?

Tomatoes are a staple ingredient in many cuisines around the world, prized for their juicy and tangy flavor as well as their versatility. These round, plump fruits are botanically classified as berries and come in a range of colors from vibrant red to yellow and even green. Tomatoes are rich in vitamins A and C, as well as lycopene, an antioxidant that may help reduce the risk of certain types of cancer. Whether eaten raw in salads, cooked in sauces or stews, or roasted to perfection, tomatoes add a burst of flavor and nutrition to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tomates?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy