what is vegan

Are vanillestokjes vegan?

Vanillestokjes, also known as vanilla beans, are a luxurious and aromatic ingredient that is widely used in cooking and baking. These slender, dark brown pods are harvested from specific species of orchids, and each pod is filled with hundreds of tiny black seeds. The flavor and aroma of vanillestokjes are rich, sweet, and complex, with notes of caramel, cream, and floral undertones. They are an essential ingredient in many desserts, such as custards, ice creams, and cakes, and can also be used to add depth and complexity to savory dishes like sauces and marinades. Vanillestokjes are prized for their superior quality and flavor and are often considered a premium ingredient by chefs and food enthusiasts alike.

Vanillestokjes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 馃憞

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vanillestokjes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 馃檶

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy