what is vegan

Is roggenmalzextrakt vegan?

Roggenmalzextrakt is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is roggenmalzextrakt?

Roggenmalzextrakt, also known as rye malt extract, is a concentrated liquid derived from sprouted rye grains. It has a rich, sweet, and malty flavor that adds depth to baked goods, such as bread, cakes, and cookies. This ingredient is often used as a natural sweetener and flavor enhancer in the food industry. Roggenmalzextrakt is also a source of nutrients, including carbohydrates, proteins, and vitamins B and E. Its dark color and unique taste make it a popular choice for brewing beer and whiskey. This versatile ingredient is gluten-free and can be used in a variety of recipes, from savory dishes to sweet treats.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like roggenmalzextrakt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy