what is vegan

Are wheat fibres vegan?

Wheat fibres is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is wheat fibres?

Wheat fibers are a type of insoluble dietary fiber extracted from the outer layer of wheat kernels. They are an excellent source of roughage and promote regular bowel movements, lower cholesterol levels, and control blood sugar levels. Wheat fibers can be added to various food products, including cereals, bread, and pasta, to enhance their nutritional value and fiber content. They are also used as a functional ingredient in the food industry to improve texture, moisture retention, and shelf life of food products. With its numerous health benefits and versatility, wheat fiber is a popular choice for individuals seeking to boost their daily fiber intake.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wheat fibres?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy