what is vegan

Is wholé wheat flour vegan?

Wholé wheat flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is wholé wheat flour?

Whole wheat flour is a nutritious ingredient that is made by grinding the entire wheat grain, including the bran, germ, and endosperm. This means that it contains more fiber, vitamins, and minerals than refined white flour. Whole wheat flour has a slightly nutty flavor and a denser texture than white flour, which makes it a great choice for baking bread, muffins, and other baked goods. It also has a lower glycemic index than white flour, which means that it can help regulate blood sugar levels. Adding whole wheat flour to your diet can provide many health benefits and help you achieve a well-balanced and nutritious diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wholé wheat flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy