what is vegan

Are whisky écossais vegan?

Whisky écossais is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whisky écossais?

Whisky écossais, also known as Scotch whisky, is a distinctive and internationally renowned spirit that is made exclusively in Scotland. It is distilled from malted barley and water, and aged in oak casks for a minimum of three years. The rich, smoky flavor of Scotch whisky is the result of the peat smoke used to dry the malted barley during the production process. With its complex aromas and flavors, whisky écossais is enjoyed by connoisseurs around the world and is often sipped neat or used in cocktails. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or simply enjoying a quiet evening at home, a glass of whisky écossais is sure to warm the soul.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whisky écossais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy