what is vegan

Is arômes de poivre vegan?

Arômes de poivre is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arômes de poivre?

"Arômes de poivre" is a French term that translates to "pepper flavors." This ingredient is typically used in cooking and baking to add a subtle hint of peppery taste to the dish. Arômes de poivre can be made from a variety of peppercorns, including black, white, green, and pink. It is often used in savory dishes such as stews, soups, and sauces, but can also be added to sweet treats like chocolate desserts or fruit dishes. The aroma of arômes de poivre is both spicy and earthy, making it a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arômes de poivre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy