what is vegan

Is à la farine de blé tendre vegan?

À la farine de blé tendre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is à la farine de blé tendre?

"À la farine de blé tendre" is a French phrase that translates to "made with soft wheat flour." Soft wheat flour is a finely milled flour that has a lower protein content than hard wheat flour, making it ideal for delicate baked goods such as cakes, pastries, and biscuits. It produces a light and tender texture, with a slightly sweet flavor. This ingredient is commonly used in French cuisine and is a staple in many pastry recipes, creating a delectable and indulgent treat that is sure to please any palate. Incorporating "à la farine de blé tendre" into your baking is a surefire way to achieve a delightful texture and taste that is sure to impress.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like à la farine de blé tendre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy