what is vegan

Is mąka ziemniaczana vegan?

Mąka ziemniaczana is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mąka ziemniaczana?

Mąka ziemniaczana, also known as potato flour, is a fine, white powder made from dried potatoes. It is a versatile and gluten-free ingredient used in a variety of dishes, including baked goods, soups, sauces, and dumplings. Due to its high starch content, potato flour is an excellent thickener and can be used to add texture to recipes. It also has a slightly sweet flavor and can help enhance the natural sweetness of baked goods. Potato flour is a popular alternative to wheat flour for those with gluten sensitivities or celiac disease. It is a nutritious ingredient, high in potassium and dietary fiber, and can be easily incorporated into a healthy diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mąka ziemniaczana?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy