what is vegan

Is a sirop de glucose-fructose vegan?

Sirop de glucose-fructose is a type of sweetener commonly used in food production. It is made from corn syrup that has been enzymatically treated to convert some of its glucose molecules into fructose, resulting in a syrup that is sweeter than regular corn syrup. This syrup has a high fructose content, making it a popular alternative to sugar. It is often used in the production of baked goods, soft drinks, and other processed foods. Sirop de glucose-fructose has a similar taste and texture to honey or golden syrup and can be used as a substitute in recipes that call for these ingredients.

A sirop de glucose-fructose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like a sirop de glucose-fructose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy