what is vegan

Is fleur de carthame vegan?

Fleur de carthame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fleur de carthame?

Fleur de carthame, also known as safflower petals, is a stunning and delicate ingredient that adds both visual and aromatic appeal to any dish. These bright orange-red petals are harvested from the safflower plant and have a slightly sweet and floral taste with a subtle earthiness. Fleur de carthame is often used in traditional Moroccan cuisine, where it is used to add color and flavor to rice dishes, tagines, and desserts. Its vibrant color also makes it a popular choice for adding a pop of color to salads or garnishing cocktails. In addition to its culinary uses, fleur de carthame has also been used in traditional medicine for its anti-inflammatory properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fleur de carthame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy