what is vegan

Is aardappeleiwit vegan?

Aardappeleiwit is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aardappeleiwit?

Aardappeleiwit, or potato protein, is a high-quality plant-based protein derived from potatoes. It is a natural and sustainable ingredient that can be used in a variety of food products, from vegan meats to dairy-free cheeses and protein bars. Aardappeleiwit is gluten-free, allergen-free, and contains all the essential amino acids needed for optimal health. It also has a neutral taste and excellent functional properties, making it an ideal ingredient for food manufacturers looking to enhance the nutritional profile of their products. With its many benefits, aardappeleiwit is quickly gaining popularity in the food industry as a versatile and sustainable protein source.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aardappeleiwit?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy