what is vegan

Is acetato de potasio vegan?

Acetato de potasio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acetato de potasio?

Acetato de potasio, also known as potassium acetate, is a chemical compound with the formula KCH3COO. This white crystalline powder is commonly used in the food industry as a food additive and preservative, as well as a buffering agent in pharmaceutical products. It is also used in the production of various chemicals, such as acrylic fibers and perfumes. As a food ingredient, acetato de potasio is used to regulate acidity and enhance flavor in various food products, including baked goods, dairy products, and meat. Additionally, it is known for its ability to lower the freezing point of water, making it useful in de-icing and anti-icing solutions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acetato de potasio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy