what is vegan

Is acetylated distarch phosphate vegan?

Acetylated distarch phosphate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acetylated distarch phosphate?

Acetylated distarch phosphate is a modified starch commonly used as a food ingredient to enhance the texture, stability, and consistency of various products. It is derived from corn and chemically modified to improve its functional properties. Acetylated distarch phosphate is highly versatile and can be used in a wide range of applications, including as a thickener, binder, emulsifier, and stabilizer in food and beverage products. This ingredient is known for its ability to provide a smooth and creamy texture, as well as its resistance to heat and acid. It is commonly found in processed foods such as sauces, gravies, desserts, and snacks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acetylated distarch phosphate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy