what is vegan

Is acide pteroylmonoglutamique vegan?

Acide pteroylmonoglutamique is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acide pteroylmonoglutamique?

Acide pteroylmonoglutamique, also known as folic acid or vitamin B9, is a water-soluble vitamin that plays a crucial role in many bodily functions. It is essential for the proper formation of DNA, the growth and development of cells, and the metabolism of certain amino acids. Folic acid is particularly important for pregnant women as it helps prevent birth defects of the brain and spine in developing fetuses. It can be found naturally in many foods such as leafy greens, legumes, and citrus fruits, or taken as a supplement. Its name comes from the Latin word "folium," which means "leaf," as it was first discovered in spinach leaves.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acide pteroylmonoglutamique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy