what is vegan

Is ácido glutámico vegan?

Ácido glutámico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ácido glutámico?

Acido glutámico, también conocido como ácido glutámico, es un aminoácido no esencial que se encuentra comúnmente en alimentos ricos en proteínas como la carne, el pescado y los productos lácteos. El ácido glutámico es importante para el correcto funcionamiento del sistema nervioso y también se utiliza en la síntesis de proteínas y en la producción de energía. Además, el ácido glutámico es a menudo utilizado como un saborizante natural en la industria alimentaria debido a su capacidad para realzar el sabor umami de los alimentos. Aunque se encuentra naturalmente en muchos alimentos, también se puede tomar como suplemento dietético en forma de polvo o cápsula.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ácido glutámico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy