what is vegan

Is african custard-apple vegan?

The African custard-apple, also known as the African bull's heart or the wild custard-apple, is a fruit native to sub-Saharan Africa. It is a tropical fruit with a distinctive green skin that is covered in small bumps. The flesh is white and creamy with large black seeds. The flavor is a mix of sweetness and tartness with a slightly grainy texture. It is often used in African cuisine to make smoothies, juices, or desserts. The fruit is also known for its high nutrient content, containing high levels of vitamin C, fiber, and antioxidants.

African custard-apple is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like african custard-apple?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy