what is vegan

Is ail en puree vegan?

Ail en puree is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ail en puree?

Ail en purée is a French term that refers to garlic that has been finely minced into a smooth, creamy paste. It is a versatile ingredient that adds depth and complexity to a wide range of dishes, from savory sauces and marinades to creamy dips and spreads. Ail en purée has a pungent, slightly sweet flavor and a rich, velvety texture that blends seamlessly into dishes. It is a convenient ingredient that saves time and effort, as it eliminates the need for peeling, chopping, and mincing garlic. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, Ail en purée is a must-have ingredient in your culinary arsenal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ail en puree?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy