what is vegan

Is amidon de mais transformé vegan?

Amidon de mais transformé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon de mais transformé?

Amidon de mais transformé, also known as modified corn starch, is a common food ingredient that is derived from corn. It undergoes a chemical process to alter its physical properties, resulting in a more stable and versatile product that is used as a thickening agent in a variety of foods. Modified corn starch is often used in soups, sauces, and gravies, as well as in desserts such as puddings and custards. It can also be found in processed foods like canned goods and baked goods. This ingredient is generally considered safe for consumption, but some people with corn allergies may need to avoid it.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon de mais transformé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy