what is vegan

Is amidon de tapioca modifie vegan?

Amidon de tapioca modifie is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon de tapioca modifie?

Modified tapioca starch, also known as "amidon de tapioca modifie" in French, is a versatile food ingredient derived from the root of the cassava plant. This starch has been processed to enhance its functionality, making it a popular choice for food manufacturers as a thickener, stabilizer, and binder in a wide range of food products, including sauces, soups, and baked goods. Modified tapioca starch can withstand high temperatures, acidic environments, and freeze-thaw cycles without breaking down, making it an ideal ingredient for frozen and canned foods. Additionally, it is gluten-free and has a neutral taste, making it suitable for a wide range of dietary needs and flavor profiles.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon de tapioca modifie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy