what is vegan

Is amidon maïs cireux modifié vegan?

Amidon maïs cireux modifié is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon maïs cireux modifié?

"Amidon maïs cireux modifié" is a modified waxy corn starch that is derived from the endosperm of waxy corn. This type of starch is highly valued in the food industry for its unique properties, including its ability to create a thick and glossy texture, as well as its excellent binding capabilities. The modified version of this starch has been treated with chemical or physical processes to alter its properties, making it even more versatile for use in a wide range of food products. It is commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier in various food items such as sauces, dressings, and baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon maïs cireux modifié?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy