what is vegan

Is amidon maïs modifié vegan?

Amidon maïs modifié is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon maïs modifié?

Amidon maïs modifié is a food ingredient that is commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, or binder in various processed foods. It is made by chemically modifying corn starch to alter its properties, resulting in a more versatile ingredient with improved performance in high-heat applications and acidic environments. This ingredient is widely used in the food industry to enhance the texture, appearance, and shelf life of a wide range of products, from baked goods and confectionery to sauces and dressings. It is also a gluten-free alternative to traditional thickeners and is commonly found in gluten-free and low-calorie products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon maïs modifié?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy