what is vegan

Is amidon transformé de riz vegan?

Amidon transformé de riz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon transformé de riz?

Amidon transformé de riz, or modified rice starch, is a versatile food ingredient derived from rice. It is produced by subjecting rice starch to a process of physical, chemical, or enzymatic modifications to alter its functional properties. The resulting modified starch has improved stability, texture, and thickening capabilities, making it ideal for use in a wide range of food products such as sauces, soups, baked goods, and snacks. It is also an excellent alternative to wheat-based starches for gluten-free formulations. Amidon transformé de riz is a popular ingredient in the food industry due to its functionality, versatility, and ease of use.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon transformé de riz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy