what is vegan

Is amidon transformé de tapioca vegan?

Amidon transformé de tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon transformé de tapioca?

Amidon transformé de tapioca, or modified tapioca starch, is a versatile food ingredient derived from the root of the cassava plant. It is a white, odorless and tasteless powder that is used as a thickening agent, stabilizer and binder in a wide range of food products. The modified starch is obtained by treating tapioca starch with acid or enzymes, which alters its physical and chemical properties to improve its performance in different food applications. Amidon transformé de tapioca is gluten-free, vegan and widely used in the food industry to enhance texture, viscosity and shelf life of foods such as sauces, soups, dressings, baked goods and snacks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon transformé de tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy