what is vegan

Is lait de coco vegan?

Lait de coco is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lait de coco?

Lait de coco, also known as coconut milk, is a creamy and aromatic liquid derived from grated coconut flesh. This versatile ingredient is a popular choice in many cuisines, especially in Southeast Asia and the Caribbean. It can be used as a dairy-free alternative to milk, cream or yogurt in cooking and baking, or as a flavorful addition to smoothies, curries, soups, and desserts. Lait de coco is packed with essential nutrients like healthy fats, vitamins, and minerals, making it a great choice for those looking to incorporate more plant-based ingredients into their diet. Its unique flavor and creamy texture make it a delicious and exotic addition to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lait de coco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy